THE TEN MANNER MARKED THE MEMORY OF THE BLESSED JOHN THE GOD

29 December 2021

On December 29, 2021, on the day of remembrance of the great Kiev Elder John the Bosoy, with the blessing of His Grace Gideon, Bishop Makarovsky, the abbot of the Tithes Monastery of the Nativity of the Most Holy Theotokos, a festive divine service was performed at the monastery by the brethren in the priesthood.

On the eve, an all-night vigil was served at which an akathist was served to Saint John.

After reading the Holy Gospel, a fervent prayer was raised for an end to the coronavirus epidemic and for doctors who are fighting for the life and health of patients.

After the service, a prayer was read to the saint, and after, following the example of Blessed John, who received and fed about 200 people a day, with the blessing of His Grace Gideon Bishop Makarovsky, the sisterhood of the Tithes Monastery in honor of the Most Holy Theotokos organized a common meal for parishioners and pilgrims.

John Bossoy of Kiev (in the world Ivan Ivanovich Rastorguev) is a holy fool, sagacious old man of the middle of the 19th century. Born in the Ryazan province on September 11, 1800. After leaving home, John wandered around the monasteries. He always walked barefoot. In Kiev, the wanderer became a parishioner of the Tithe Church. There, at the expense of wealthy people, he organized a shelter for cripples, beggars, homeless people.

The ascetic received and fed about 200 people a day. He was helped by his friend and "spiritual child" - Damian, the future founder of the skete in Theophany (Venerable Bonifatius, glorified as a saint in 2011) John Bosoy died on December 29, 1849 at the age of almost 50 years. The saint wore heavy chains, with which he was buried. Believers know many cases of healings and grace-filled help through the prayers of the ascetic during his earthly life and after death.

The glorification of Blessed John the Bosoy took place on December 29, 2015 in the Tithes Monastery of the Nativity of the Most Holy Theotokos in Kiev. The Divine Liturgy with the rite of glorification was performed by the Primate of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church, His Beatitude Metropolitan Onuphry of Kiev and All Ukraine.

ДЕСЯТИННАЯ ОБИТЕЛЬ ОТМЕТИЛА ПАМЯТЬ БЛАЖЕННОГО ИОАННА БОСОГО

29 декабря 2021

29 декабря 2021 года, в день памяти великого Киевского старца Иоанна Босого, по благословению Преосвященнейшего Гедеона епископа Макаровского, наместника Десятинного монастыря Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы, в обители братией в священном сане было совершено праздничное богослужение.

Накануне было совершено всенощное бдение за которым был отслужен акафист святому Иоанну.

После чтения святого Евангелия была возведена сугубая молитва о прекращении эпидемии коронавируса и о врачах, которые ведут борьбу за жизнь и здоровье больных.

После богослужение, была прочитана молитва святому, а после по примеру блаженного Иоанна, который принимал и кормил около 200 человек в день, по благословению Преосвященнейшего Гедеона епископа Макаровского, сестричество Десятинного монастыряв честь Пресвятой Богородицы организовало общую трапезу для прихожан и паломников.

Иоанн Босой Киевский (в миру Иван Иванович Расторгуев) – юродивый, прозорливый старец середины XIX века. Родился в Рязанской губернии 11 сентября 1800 г. Покинув дом, Иоанн странствовал по монастырям. Он всегда ходил босым.В Киеве странник стал прихожанином Десятинного храма. Там на средства состоятельных людей организовал приют для калек, нищих, бездомных.

Подвижник принимал и кормил около 200 человек в день. Ему помогал его друг и «духовное чадо» - Дамиан, будущий основатель скита в Феофании (прп. Вонифатий, прославлен в лике святых в 2011 г.)Иоанн Босой умер 29 декабря 1849 года в возрасте почти 50 лет. Святой носил тяжелые вериги, с которыми и был похоронен.Верующие знают множество случаев исцелений и благодатной помощи по молитвам подвижника при его земной жизни и по смерти.

Прославление блаженного Иоанна Босого состоялось 29 декабря 2015 года в Десятинном монастыре Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы г. Киева. Божественную литургию с чином прославления совершил Предстоятель Украинской Православной Церкви Блаженнейший Митрополит Киевский и всея Украины Онуфрий.