Easter of Christ

Easter of Christ

02 May 2021

On the night from May 1 to May 2, 2021, the feast of the Bright Resurrection of Christ, His Grace Gideon, Bishop Makarovsky, the abbot of the Tithes Monastery of the Nativity of the Most Holy Theotokos, presided over Easter Matins and the solemn Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom.

Believers of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church prayed during the service.

A fervent prayer for peace in Ukraine was raised during the service.

Liturgical chants were sung by the choir of the Tithes Monastery.

After the prayer outside the ambo at the Liturgy, the Primate read the prayers and consecrated the artos and the baskets of the believers, which they brought to the church.

The Easter of Christ is a celebration of celebrations. This is stated, in particular, in his Word by St. Epiphanius of Cyprus: “The holiday of Easter is more solemn than all the holidays: it constitutes for the whole world a celebration of renewal and salvation. This holiday is the head and peak of all holidays ... ". The Church in sacred hymns calls Easter great, the one that opens the doors to heaven, the Holy Resurrection, the bright Resurrection of Christ, calls for her glorification the earth and heaven, the visible and invisible world.

In addition to the historical, Easter also has an eschatological meaning, that is, one that concerns the next century. In the Sacrament of Baptism, a person dies and is resurrected together with Christ for eternal life, but we see that the whole life of a person is, as it were, a continuation of Baptism: during our life we ​​“die” every day in the struggle with sin, and “finally” will be resurrected on the Universal Day resurrection, after which there will be no more death. And those of us who will be with Christ in His Kingdom will become participants in the “wedding feast of Christ and His Church” - Easter, which will last forever.

Пасха Христова

Пасха Христова

02 мая 2021

В ночь с 1 на 2 мая 2021 года, праздник Светлого Христова Воскресения, Преосвященнейший Гедеон епископ Макаровский наместник Десятинного монастыря Рождества Пресвятой Богородицы, возглавил Пасхальную утреню и торжественную Божественную литургию святителя Иоанна Златоуста.

За богослужением молились верующие Украинской Православной Церкви и была возведена сугубая молитва о мире в Украине.

Богослужебные песнопения исполняли хор Десятинного монастыря.

После заамвонной молитвы на Литургии Предстоятель прочитал молитвы и освятил артос и корзины верующих, которые они принесли в храм.

Пасха Христова - торжество из торжеств. Об этом говорит, в частности, в своем Слове св. Епифаний Кипрский: «Праздник Пасхи торжественнее всех праздников: оно составляет для всего мира торжество обновления и спасения. Этот праздник - глава и верх всех праздников ... ». Церковь в священных песнопениях называет Пасху большой, той, которая открывает нам райские двери, Воскресеньем святой, светлым Христовым Воскресением, призывает к ее прославлению землю и небо, мир видимый и невидимый.

Кроме исторического, Пасха имеет еще и эсхатологический смысл, то есть тот, что касается будущего века. В Таинстве Крещения человек умирает и воскресает вместе с Христом для вечной жизни, но мы видим, что вся жизнь человека является как бы продолжением Крещение: в течение жизни мы каждый день "умираем" в борьбе с грехом, а "окончательно" воскреснем в День всеобщего воскресения, после которого смерти уже не будет. И те из нас, кто будет со Христом в Его Царстве, станут участниками «свадебного пира Христа и Его Церкви» - Пасхи, которая будет длиться вечно.